Kentsmall

First time using a watercolor sketchbook and sketching on the spot. It was a blast.
I was drawing the Kent Plaza Theatre, then this UPS truck got in the way. I was angry because it blocked the entrance to the theatre. But then I welcomed the unexpected. Since the truck wasn’t going to be moving anytime soon, I decided to make it a part of my sketch. Have loose plans when sketching. Turned out to be a fun drawing. I had a woman stop and after she saw my sketch, she said that she had no idea the building had so much detail.

Leave a Reply

