JCPenney Rebrand Begs for Mercy

Link to blog I read: http://www.daake.com/2013/05/jcpenneys-rebrand-trail-of-tears/

My thoughts: It is very interesting to read about the last ditch effort that JCP pulled to try and get customer’s in the store again. I walked in the mall for the first time in about 7 months and when I saw JCP’s new design I flipped out. I thought it was unbelievable! Just like what you would see in a magazine. So slick, but looking way out of my price range. Don’t really think this was a good move on JCP’s part. Their target audience has always been middle class everyday people. Dont think an $1800 sofa is in the price range for JCP’s audience. Unless they are trying for a new audience? But I have yet to see a JCP ad campaign to make people aware of the massive change. Then again, I watch about an hour of tv a week.

Leave a Reply

