What Does A Creative Director Do?

Trying to figure out what a little bit of my future is going to look like. Read this post from Chris Jones and I think I found my calling: http://www.creativebloq.com/career/how-become-creative-director-11121363

Becoming a creative director inevitably involves less time in front of Photoshop and more time leading and hopefully inspiring others. My own role still involves some hands-on design/copywriting, but very often it’s about me taking the lead on a project, working with the client on the overall approach and then briefing my team to create something wonderful. I’ll stay in touch with the project for its duration, inputting regularly and checking everything against the brief and what we believe the target audience wants.

Leave a Reply

